November 24 - New Christmas Gold Record Advertisement

Here is the advertisement for the new "Christmas" release by Elvis Presley and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The deluxe edition of this album, containing four gospel songs as bonus tracks originally recorded for the 1957 "Peace In The Valley" EP was released today.

Tracks: Santa Claus Is Back In Town – White Christmas – Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane) – Merry Christmas Baby – Blue Christmas – I’ll Be Home For Christmas – Winter Wonderland – Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me) – Silver Bells – Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem – O Come All Ye Faithful – The First Noel – Silent Night.
Bonus Songs ("Peace In The Valley" EP): (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me) – I Believe – Take My Hand, Precious Lord – It Is No Secret (What God Can Do).

Million Dollar Quartet Vinyl

Due for release on vinyl from the State of Art label on December 15, 2017 is the legendary "Million Dollar Quartet" session by Elvis Presley,‎ Carl Perkins,‎ Jerry Lee Lewis and Johnny Cash. It features the complete session in the original sequence.

Moody Blue Vinyl

The 1977 classic "Moody Blue" album has been re-issued by Sony's Legacy Recording on transparent blue vinyl. 

Songs For Christmas

The Vinyl passion label re-issued the "Songs for Christmas" compilation on vinyl. 

Gold Single Award

The UK B.P.I. awarded the 2004 re-issue of the "Suspicious Minds" single a Gold Single Award for 400,000 copies sold (digital streams plus digital downloads plus physical sales) in the U.K. since November 16, 2004. 

(Source: FECC / Amazon / BPI)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Give your opinion.