May 27 - From the Beginning to the End

To be released soon by the SR import-label is the alum "From The Beginning To The End" with focus on Elvis’ first September 1970 tour. The album features the Opening Show of the tour from September 09, 1970 as recorded in Phoenix and the Closing Show of the Tour in from September 14, 1970 as recorded in Mobile. Both the shows are previously unreleased taken directly from a first generation tape.

From the press-release:
The SR attitude is to present Elvis at the peak of his possibility and without the doubt in the Elvis’ first Tour in the seventies present Elvis at the top of his possibilities, delivering maybe shorter shows respect the previous summer seasons, but still solid. If rock is attitude the man still has it. The performances are terrific rough and sharp.

Here are presented two unreleased shows from the September tour. Both the show are very similar, the track list is minimized and the shows are practically identical, with the exception of Bridge Over Troubled Water and Funny How Time Slips included in the final Show of Mobile.

We are happy and proud of the result we hope you can enjoy too, in spite of the limitation of the audience recording, we are talking of a big Arena shows no of the intimate Las Vegas showroom. The shows are fantastic and the track listing is solid, Elvis is delivering us a sort of greatest hits. Starting from his latest single I’ve Lost You then with the more successful The Wonder Of You, passing to the two best singles of 1969, In The Ghetto and Suspicious Minds without forgetting the glorious fifties with Heartbreak Hotel and Hound Dog…. All the songs are very well performed.

This new SR special Product will be housed in a deluxe long digipack, containing a 6 pages of foldout booklet with focus and details on the tour including a collection of live photographs newspapers clips and memorabilia plus a high quality glossy 135 gram paper poster of 50x26 cm size and a high glossy paper bonus art card of 25x13 cm of size.

In matter to have a special collector item, the 420 copies will be presented with six different sleeves variation (the tour touched six cities, so we decided to delivery six different sleeves, one for each city). All 420 copies will come hand numbered and individually sealed. 80 copies come as a deluxe edition with additional content in two variations of 40 copies. 

Details deluxe edition: two different sleeves:

  • Two deluxe edition  80  copies exclusive numbered, with large art glossy sticker  (two different art stickers)
  • Exclusive a/4 size digipack
  • Two variations of sleeve 40+40 copies
  • Exclusive personalized notebook with silk-screen printing logo&picture in the front cover, a/5 size 100 white pages.
  • Exclusive personalized tote bag.
  • Exclusive poster high glossy 135 gram  ( 48x28 cm)
  • Exclusive inside four page fold out sleeve in a high glossy paper of 300 gram, hand numbered
  • All the copies will come hand numbered and individually sealed.

Tracks Veteran Memorial Coliseum NV, Phoenix AZ September 09th 1970 (running-time: 42 min.)
01.That’s All Right 02. I Got A Woman/Amen 03. By The Time I Get To Phoenix (excerpt) 04. Love Me Tender 05. I’ve Lost You 06. Sweet Caroline (Intro Only) 07. You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling 08. Polk Salad Annie 09. Band Introduction 10. Johnny B. Goode 11. The Wonder Of You 12. In The Ghetto 13. Heartbreak Hotel 14. Blue Suede Shoes/All Shook Up 15. Hound Dog 16. Suspicious Minds 17. Can’t Help Falling In Love 

Tracks Municipal Auditorium, Mobile AL, September 14th, 1970 (running-time 46 min.)
01. Intro 02. That’s All Right 03. I Got A Woman/Amen 04. I Walk The Line (excerpt) 05. Love Me Tender 06. I’ve Lost You 07. You ’ve Lost The Loving Feeling 08. Polk Salad Annie 09. Band Introduction 10. Johnny B. Goode 11. Band Introduction 12. The Wonder Of You 13. In The Ghetto 14. Heartbreak Hotel 15. Blue Suede Shoes/All Shook Up 16. Don’t Be Cruel 17. Hound Dog 18. Bridge Troubled Water 19. Suspicious Minds 20.Funny How Time Slips Away.21 Can’t Help Falling In Love 

(Source: FECC)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Give your opinion.