April 15 - On Tour Art And Summer Kisses Over Troubled Water

The New Moon import label announced the release of the CD "Bridge Of Troubled Water" containing a previously unreleased soundboard recording of Elvis' March 31. 1975 M/S. 

Five tracks have already been released by the Follow That Dream label but all the other tracks are unreleased. This release came with a 12-page booklet, containing a selection of live photographs from the March 1975 Las Vegas engagement as well as informative liner notes.


01. Also Sprach Zarathustra - 02. C. C. Rider - 03. I Got A Woman / Amen (medley) - 04. Love Me - 05. If You Love Me (Let Me Know) - 06. And I Love You So (with false start) - 07. Big Boss Man (false start only) - 08. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me - 09. The Wonder Of You - 10. Burning Love - 11. Band Introductions (incomplete) - 12.School Days (incomplete) - 13. Fairytale - 14- I'll Remember You - 15. Let Me Be There (with reprise) - 16. Hound Dog - 17. Bridge Over Troubled Water - 18. Little Darlin' (with false starts) - 19. Introduction of Liberace - 20. Hawaiian Wedding Song - 21. Can't Help Falling In Love - 22. Closing Vamp

This is another cover for the same release that floated on the World Wide Web.

On Tour Art-work

The artwork of the 2010 Blu-ray edition of "On Tour", "Blu-ray Collection" and "Elvis 75th Anniversary Collection" movie blu-ray box-set was spotted by fans. 

Three different blu-ray releases will be available in the USA in August. On Tour Will be released on DVD and Blu Ray.

From the press-release:

Warner Home Video will release, Elvis On Tour, the Golden Globe-winning documentary that followed Elvis on a 15-city tour of the United States in 1972 on August 3 in newly-restored and remastered Blu-ray and DVD versions. The Blu-ray release will be packaged as a Blu-ray book filled with Elvis photos, quotes, trivia, a tour itinerary, set lists, costumes, and background information about the filming techniques used.

The "Elvis Blu-ray Collection" contains all available blu-ray titles 'On Tour', 'Viva Las Vegas' and 'Jailhouse Rock'.

Warner will also release a Blu-ray package of 'Elvis on Tour', 'Jailhouse Rock' and 'Viva Las Vegas', and will make each of the films available on DVD by themselves. The Blu-ray editions were ready three years ago, but have been held back for the 75th Anniversay year, 2010. It's all been remastered for high definition and the Blu-ray comes with DTS-HD audio and a book filled with photos, trivia, a tour itinerary and more.

Remastered in High Definition with 16 x 9 2.40 letterboxed image, as seen in the theatrical release.

Blu-ray audio will be DTS-HD Master Audio (5.1 Surround); DVD audio will be Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround.

Packaged as a Blu-ray book filled with Elvis photos, quotes, trivia, a tour itinerary, set lists, costumes, and background information about the filming techniques used.

Elvis 75th Anniversary Ultimate Collector’s Edition

Warner Home Video will also release the Elvis 75th Anniversary DVD Collection with 17 of his films, including the new Elvis on Tour and fan favorites, Jailhouse Rock and Viva Las Vegas. Besides the 14 feature films and three documentaries, the box set includes a 40-page commemorative book with iconic shots from behind the scenes of his movies and stage performances, and insightful career highlights notes.

The collection, packed in sparkly, Vegas-inspired, holographic foil with 10 reproduction memorabilia pieces including studio correspondence and signed Elvis Presley checks, is a great gift set for fans of all ages. Select titles also feature commentaries and/or making-of featurettes.

This DVD collection packages together 17 Elvis titles (all the same as existing solo releases) in one box along with the following UCE content:

  • Commemorative Concert Photo Book with Iconic Shots from Behind the Scenes of His Movies and Stage Performances and Insightful Career Highlights Notes.
  • 10 Reproduction Memorabilia Pieces, Including Studio Correspondence and Signed Elvis Presley Checks.

The collection will include the following DVD titles:

• Elvis on Tour
• Jailhouse Rock
• Viva Las Vegas
• It Happened At The World’s Fair
• Kissin’ Cousins
• Girl Happy
• Tickle Me
• Harum Scarum
• Spin Out
• Double Trouble
• Stay Away, Joe
• Speedway
• Live a Little, Love a Little
• Charro!
• The Trouble with Girls
• Elvis: That’s the Way It Is
• This is Elvis

Elvis Flaming Star & Summer Kisses

Packed in a new model jewel-case with a reproduction of the 1965 art-work is the CD "Elvis Flaming Star & Summer Kisses"; the CD contains 18 tracks including several alternate and rare versions. 

  1. Flaming Star - take 2
  2. Mean woman blues - take BX-07
  3. Loving You - take K-03
  4. Teddy Bear
  5. Its Now Or Never - take 1
  6. Hot Dog
  7. Summer Kisses, Winter Tears - take 9
  8. Party - take A-07
  9. Lonesome Cowboy
  10. Got A Lot O´ Living To Do - take R-13
  11. True Love
  12. Are You Lonesome Tonight - take 2
  13. Black Star
  14. Return To Sender - master with longer fade- out
  15. Follow That Dream - take 4
  16. Tender Feeling - undubbed stereo version
  17. Sound Advice - take 1
  18. Wild In The Country - with latin percussion overdub  
(Sources: Elvis Unlimited, ElvisNews, Elvis Information Network, The Digital Fix)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Give your opinion.