July 13 - Elvis On Vinyl (Finally)

After six months delay the 4 LP import-set "Elvis On Stage" will finally be available. 

Lp 1 - Side A -On Stage - The Album - The Felton Jarvis Rough Mix
1. See See Rider (Feb. 18; Ds)
2. Elvis Talks (Feb. 18; Ms)
3. Release Me (Feb. 18; Ms)
4. Sweet Caroline (Feb. 16; Ds)
5. Elvis Talks (Feb. 18; Ds)
6. The Wonder Of You (Feb. 18; Ds)

Lp 1 - Side B
1. Polk Salad Annie (Feb. 18; Ms)
2. Elvis Talks (Feb. 16; Ds)
3. Proud Mary (Feb. 16; Ds)
4. Walk A Mile In My Shoes (Feb. 19; Ms)
5. Let It Be Me (Feb. 17; Ms)
6. I Can´T Stop Loving You (Feb. 19; Ms)

Lp 2 - Side A - Opening Show - January 26, 1970
1. Opening Vamp/All Shook Up
2. That´S All Right
3. Elvis Talks
4. Proud Mary
5. Don´T Cry Daddy
6. Teddy Bear/Don´T Be Cruel
7. Long Tall Sally
8. Let It Be Me
9. Walk A Mile In My Shoes/In The Ghetto

Lp 2 - Side B
1. I Can´T Stop Loving You
2. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road
3. Sweet Caroline
4. Polk Salad Annie
5. Introductions
6. Kentucky Rain
7. Can´T Help Falling In Love

Lp 3 - Side A - Dinner Show - February 18, 1970
1. Long Tall Sally
2. Elvis Talks
3. Don´T Cry Daddy
4. The Wonder Of You
5. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
6. Release Me
7. Polk Salad Annie

Lp 3 - Side B - Dinner Show - February 19, 1970
1. Proud Mary
2. Don´T Cry Daddy
3. Kentucky Rain
4. Let It Be Me
5. I Can´T Stop Loving You
6. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
7. Release Me
8. See See Rider

Lp 4 - Side A - Closing Show - February 23
1. Opening Vamp/All Shook Up
2. I Got A Woman
3. Long Tall Sally
4. Don´T Cry Daddy
5. Hound Dog
6. Love Me Tender
7. Kentucky Rain
8. Let It Be Me
9. I Can´T Stop Loving You

Lp 4 - Side B - Dinner Show - February 19, 1970
1. See See Rider
2. Sweet Caroline
3. Polk Salad Annie
4. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
5. Heartbreak Hotel
6. One Night
7. It´S Now Or Never
8. Suspicious Minds
9. Can´T Help Falling In Love

Sony/ATVC Added to Producing Team of Heartbreak Hotel

Sony/ATV Music Publishing has come on board as a co-producer and investor of brand new Elvis Presley stage musical "Heartbreak Hotel".

A prequel to the Tony Award-winning Million Dollar Quartet, "Heartbreak Hotel" recounts the astonishing early life of the undisputed King of Rock 'n' Roll whose pioneering recordings with record producer Sam Phillips at Sun Records unleashed a music revolution and propelled Presley to worldwide fame and adulation.

The new musical is written and directed by Million Dollar Quartet co-creator Floyd Mutrux and is a partnership between Heartbreak King Productions, the Tony Award-winning producers behind productions including Rock of Ages and A Gentleman's Guide to Love & Murder, and Authentic Brands Group, owner of Elvis Presley Enterprises LLC. It will have its premiere at the Broadway Playhouse in Chicago on Sunday, July 15.

Besides its role as a co-producer and investor, Sony/ATV has also agreed to license to "Heartbreak Hotel" more than a dozen songs recorded by Presley. These include some of his most-recognized and successful early hits, such as "Hound Dog," "Jailhouse Rock," "Mystery Train," Lawdy Miss Clawdy" and "Rip It Up" as well as "Heartbreak Hotel," which not only serves as the musical's title but was his first Billboard pop No. 1 and first million-seller in the U.S. and became his breakthrough international hit.

Sony/ATV Music Publishing Chairman and CEO Martin Bandier said: "Elvis Presley is the ultimate music icon who not only totally transformed music but changed the world. I am proud that Sony/ATV is now involved as a co-producer and investor of "Heartbreak Hotel" which will not only serve as a fantastic reminder to everyone like me who grew up with Elvis just how unique and special he was, but will be a terrific way for a new audience to discover the music and life of The King of Rock 'n' Roll."

(Source: Various / Broadway World)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Give your opinion.