October 09 - Mini Classics

Released by the Dreamcovers label are two mini LP replica coupling four classic albums. The first is "Loving You / Jailhouse Rock", the second "Elvis Is Back / A Date With Elvis". 

Product discription: Loving You + Jailhouse Rock Mini-Lp Replica Cd New

The amazing and controversial Mr. Presley is in the headlines again this time as the star of the Paramount Picture “Loving You.” Cast as a small-town boy who unexpectedly sings his way into fame, Elvis is co-starred with Wendell Corey and Lizabeth Scott in Hal Wallis' Production. The movie is by turns amusing, touching and exciting as it tells the story of the young “Local Talent” –Elvis– who suddenly becomes successful. Side one features Elvis singing seven of the wonderful new songs written especially for the movie. On side two he gives his own very special vocal treatment of five well-known popular ballads. Accompanying Elvis in all the numbers are his usual three musicians –Bill Black on bass, Scotty Moore on guitar and D. J. Fontana on drums. In addition, Elvis is assisted by Dudley Brooks, a very accomplished pianist whom Elvis first met when he started to make “Loving You.” Elvis has used him on all his recording sessions since. And finally, Elvis has the able backing of The Jordanaires, the vocal quartet which has appeared on so many of his hit records.

Loving You
01 Mean Woman Blues 
02 (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear 
03 Loving You 
04 Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do! 
05 Lonesome Cowboy 
06 Hot Dog 
07 Party 
08 Blueberry Hill 
09 True Love 
10 Don't Leave Me Now 
11 Have I Told You Lately That I Love You? 
12 I Need You So 

Jailhouse Rock
13 Jailhouse Rock 
14 Young And Beautiful 
15 I Want To Be Free 
16 Don't Leave Me Now (Movie Version) 
17 (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care 
18 Treat Me Nice 
19 I Beg You 
20 Don't 
21 Playing For Keeps 
22 Shake, Rattle & Roll 
23 Good Rockin' Tonight 
24 I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine 

Bonus Tracks:
25 That's When Your Heartaches Begin 
26 All Shook Up 
27 Heartbreak Hotel 
28 Don't Be Cruel 
29 Hound Dog 
30 Love Me Tender

Product discription: Elvis Is Back! + a Date W/Elvis Mini Lp-Replica CD (2 LPs 1 CD Plus 6 bonus tracks)

This quintessential release features two of Elvis Presley finest LPs, which were originally released on the RCA label: "Elvis Is Back!" (1960) and "A Date with Elvis" (1959). Both masterpieces helped define the exact nature of early rock & roll and contain the commercial successes with which the KING OF ROCK made his name, such as “Good Rockin' Tonight”, “Fever”, “Blue Moon of Kentucky”, “It Fee s So Right”, and “Such a Night”, among other hits. These albums have been packaged together in this very special collector's edition, which also includes 6 bonus tracks. The music is striking for its raw and visceral quality, in fact, it was more exciting than the material on his last pre-Army Lp release, the King Creole soundtrack. This is as rebellious, engaging and rousing as early rock & roll can sound. Total Time: 69:23

Elvis Is Back !
01. Make Me Know It 
02. Fever 
03. The Girl Of My Best Friend 
04. I Will Be Home Again 
05. Dirty, Dirty Feeling 
06. The Thrill Of Your Love 
07. Soldier Boy 
08. Such A Night 
09. It Feels So Right 
10. The Girl Next Door Went A' Walking 
11. Like A Baby 
12. Reconsider Baby 

A Date With Elvis
13. Blue Moon Of Kentucky 
14. Young And Beautiful 
15. (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care 
16. Milkcow Blues Boogie 
17. Baby Let's Play House 
18. Good Rockin' Tonight 
19. Is It So Strange 
20. We're Gonna Move 
21. I Want To Be Free 
22. I Forgot To Remember To Forget 

Bonus Tracks
23. It's Now Or Never 
24. Hands Off (Demo) 
25. Stuck On You 
26. Paralyzed 
27. I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone 
28. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy

30 #1 Vinyl Hits 

The Sony Legacy re-issue of the “ELV1S 30 #1 Hits” compilation has been released. 

Side A: Heartbreak Hotel - Don't Be Cruel - Hound Dog - Love Me Tender - Too Much - All Shook Up - (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear - Jailhouse Rock

Side B: Don't - Hard Headed Woman - One Night - (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I - A Big Hunk O'Love - Stuck On You - It's Now Or Never

Side C: Are You Lonesome Tonight? - Wooden Heart - Surrender - (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame - Can't Help Falling In Love - Good Luck Charm - She's Not You - Return To Sender - (You're The) Devil In Disguise

Side D: Crying In The Chapel - In The Ghetto - Suspicious Minds - The Wonder Of You - Burning Love - Way Down - A Little Less Conversation (JXL Radio Edit Remix)

(Source: FECC / Juke It Up / Elvis Aktuell)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Give your opinion.