Saturday, January 21, 2012

January 21 - Spankox Re:Loaded (Again)

The Italian DJ Spankox 'reloaded' several Elvis Presley hits as a contribution to the 35th Anniversary Celebration.

The press-release:
London, 20 January 2012. A new Elvis Presley album is released to celebrate the 35th anniversary of the King of Rock’n’Roll’s premature departure (16/8/1977). It’s titled Elvis Presley “Re:Loaded” and includes ten never released before remixed Elvis tracks. The album will be available from January 23, 2012, initially exclusively on iTunes. From January 31, 2012 it will also be available on physical CD and as digital download from other stores. The first CD print of the album will be a special limited deluxe edition.
The tracklist consists of new remixed versions of ten Elvis Presley’s songs featuring the King’s original vocals, carefully restored and enhanced using the latest technologies for the best possible listening experience on modern stereo systems. It includes, among the others, “(Maries’s The Name) His Latest Flame”, “Gently”, “Surrender” and the track that some lucky fans that had a chance to listen to it in the past days already defined “the best ever Elvis remix”: an awesome new version of the Elvis classic “Blue Suede Shoes”, destined to become a chart topper.

Produced by world famous international DJ and producer Spankox (aka Agostino Carollo), who also produced the “Baby Let’s Play House” n.1 remix hit for Elvis, the “Re:Versions”, “Re:Mixes”, “Christmas Remixes” and “Re:Volution” albums, “Re:Loaded” reinvents Elvis’ original songs offering new and old fans a fresh approach to the King of Rock’n’Roll’s music. “Elvis as you’ve never heard him before” is the new album’s tagline and promises a compelling experience of the music of the King. This new Elvis Presley album “Re:Loaded” is a must have for all Elvis fans and will be the best soundtrack for the many celebrations that will happen to celebrate the 35th anniversary year.
1. Blue Suede Shoes (Spankox Remix)
2. A Mess Of Blues (Spankox Remix)
3. Didja’ Ever (Spankox Remix)
4. Gently (Spankox Remix)
5. Put The Blame On Me (Spankox Remix)
6. (Marie’s The Name Of ) His Latest Flame (Spankox Remix)
7. The Girl Of My Best Friend (Spankox Remix)
8. Surrender (Spankox Remix)
9. Steppin’ Out Of Line (Spankox Remix)
10 Shoppin’ Around (Spankox Remix)

(Source: Everness)