Tuesday, April 29, 2014

April 29 - Ultimate Vinyl

Due from the producers of The Elvis Files; Eric Lorentzen, Keith Flynn, Gordon Minto and Piers Biegley is a three book set entitled "Ultimate Elvis". 

Info available:
'Ultimate Elvis – The Complete And Definitive Recording Sessions' book, this three-volume, individually numbered, deluxe set (in a beautiful slipcase), not only comprises all the session information available to date, based on Keith Flynn's incomparable website keithflynn.com, but includes comprehensive notes on each session, discographies, reviews of every single, EP and album release, release dates, facsimiles of RCA's paperwork, session logs, listing notices, letters from Colonel Parker's office and RCA's archive, the reproduction of original sheet music covers (courtesy of Chris Giles), a huge index and a host of other things. Of course, as you have come to expect from The Elvis Files, the icing on the cake is a wealth of stunning photographs - approximately 1500 of them! - many of them previously unseen, relating to the time period in question. With major contributions from Erik Lorentzen, Keith Flynn, Gordon Minto, Piers Beagley, Arjan Deelen, Alan Hanson, James V. Roy, as well as many other notable contributors from throughout the world, these volumes, designed by Chris Middleton (Nightrider Design), have an unparalleled pedigree.

We firmly believe that this deluxe set will represent the most exhaustive and lavishly illustrated document to date about Elvis' recorded works. Legendary guitarist James Burton sums it up neatly: 'These are the most beautiful books I have ever seen and the best researched.'

All the recording sessions, all the record releases, and lots, lot's more... Out August 2014.

Blue Vinyl

The Art Of Music label released the octagonal vinyl LP "Elvis Presley - Blue Octagonal Shaped VI" containing Elvis Presley's debut album. 

Tracks: Side A:  Blue Suede Shoes - I´m Counting On You - I Got A Woman - One Sided Love Affair - I Love You Because - Just Because
Side B:  Tutti Frutti - Tryin´ To Get To You - I´m Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry - I´ll Never Let You Go (Little Darin) - Blue Moon - Money Honey.

(Source: FECC / Keith Flynn / Elvis Aktuell)