Wednesday, August 05, 2020

August 05 - From Elvis in Nashville

Sony Legacy shared the cover art for the upcoming / postponed 'From Elvis in Nashville' 4-CD / 2-LP set featuring recordings from June 1970 sessions in Nashville. The songs from these sessions ended up on the albums 'That's The Way It Is', 'Elvis Country', 'Love Letters from Elvis' and 'Elvis Now'.

There is no definitive confirmation on the release date or track listing. A close look at Side A on the 2-LP reveals: 01. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me / 02. Mary In The Morning (Takes 3, 4) / 03. Stranger In The Crowd (Take 5) / 04. How The Web Was Woven (Take 1) / 05. Got My Mojo Workin' - Keep Your Hand Off

(Source: Robert Frieser on Facebook)