October 21 - Follow The Backdraft Christmas Spirit

The Backdraft import label released 'On Stage - The Ultimate Edition'. 

From the press-release:
Due to high public demand, Backdraft has released this week, ‘On Stage - The Ultimate Edition’. Because of the fast sell-out of ‘Rebooked at the International’ many fans missed out and were left out. Therefore this release will have only the stereo multi track recordings from the ‘Rebooked’ release containing the very best on this factory pressed 80 minute CD. The CD is housed in a professional looking digi-Pack with a 12 page booklet, containing the very best of the photographs plus more from the Jan/Feb 1970 engagement. This release is limited to only 750 units worldwide and is available now from your local Elvis dealer. 

On Stage - The Album - The Felton Jarvis Rough Mix
01. See See Rider (Feb. 18; DS)
02. Elvis talks (Feb. 18; MS)
03. Release Me (Feb. 18; MS)
04. Sweet Caroline (Feb. 16; DS)
05. Elvis talks (Feb. 18; DS)
06. The Wonder Of You (Feb. 18; DS)
07. Polk Salad Annie (Feb. 18; MS)
08. Elvis talks (Feb. 16; DS)
09. Proud Mary (Feb. 16; DS)
10. Walk A Mile In My Shoes (Feb. 19; MS)
11. Let It Be Me (Feb. 17; MS)
12. I Can’t Stop Loving You (Feb. 19; MS)
International Hotel Las Vegas NV - February 18, 1970 Dinner Show
13. Long Tall Sally (incl. false start)
14. Elvis Talks 
15. The Wonder Of You
16. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
17. Polk Salad Annie
International Hotel Las Vegas NV - February 19, 1970 Dinner Show
18. Elvis Talks 
19. Proud Mary (incl. false start)
20. Elvis Talks
21. Don’t Cry Daddy
22. Elvis Talks
23. Kentucky Rain
24. Let It Be Me
25. I Can’t Stop Loving You
26. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
27. Elvis Talks
28. Release Me
29. See See Rider

But, with the release of this new edition it appears that the factory has produced CDRs in the digi-sleeves and not the factory pressed discs it promised. The people behind this release have released an apology and do state that a replacement factory pressed CD is to be distributed FREE by your local supplier.

The apology states: "Apology to all fans from Backdraft, for the major cock up on the disc, this was done beyond our control, and was not noticed until fans started receiving the package, once it was brought to our attention we immediately put into action getting the CDRs replaced with proper factory pressed discs as what was originally ordered by us."

Christmas Spirit

A new 10 inch vinyl release was announced big the UK based Rockwell Records; 'Elvis Presley Christmas Spirit'.
The release-date for this set, due in clear green, gold an black vinyl editions, is November 10, 2011. 

Side One:
01. White Christmas, 02. Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem, 03. I Believe In The Man In The Sky 04. Santa Claus Is Back In Town, 05. Mansion Over The Hilltop, 06. I'll Be Home For Christmas
Side Two:
01. Silent Night, 02. Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me), 03. His Hand In Mine, 04. Milky White Way, 05. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane), 06. If We Never Meet Again, 07. Blue Christmas

    Follow That Dream Released

    The October 2011 batch Follow That Dream releases 'He Touched Me' (Classic Album Re-issue) and the live CD '48 Hours To Memphis', were released. The 'Elvis Sings Guitar Man' (vinyl edition) is due to follow soon.

    (Source: FECC / EPG / Elvis Unlimited)