Sunday, September 06, 2015

September 06 - Follow That Dream October

The Follow That Dream collector's label announced three new titles for October 2015; 2 albums on CD and one limited vinyl album. “Live A Little, Love A Little" is a new release in the "Classic Album" series. It comes in a 7 inch digipack with booklet.  Due to the fact that there are only four songs in the movie, this is a single disc with selected outtakes (track listing not final yet).

The label also announced "Elvis In West Texas" containing the evening show in Ector County Coliseum in Odessa from May 30, 1976. A thoroughly great show with repertoire highlights in “Help Me Make It Through The Night”, “It’s Now Or Never”, “See See Rider” and the talk about Odessa following it, are from the afternoon show the same day. A short piece of the introductions was not recorded. It is packaged in a digipack 5 inch format with a 12-page booklet of 1976 photos. 

Continuing on from the excellent Follow That Dream vinyl editions, FTD is pleased to announce the release of “Moody Blue” in its original discarded art layout for the first time. 

Moody Blue is the final studio album by Elvis Presley. The album was a mixture of live and studio work, and included the four tracks from Presley's final studio recording sessions in October 1976 and two tracks left over from the previous Graceland session in February 1976. "Moody Blue" was a previously published hit song recorded at the earlier Graceland session and held over for this album. Also recorded at the February session was "She Thinks I Still Care". "Way Down" became a hit after Presley's death less than one month after this album's publication.

To create a unique collectible, it is issued in clear vinyl and each. Pressing is hand numbered. This edition is limited to 1500. 

Tracks Elvis In West Texas:
1) See See Rider 5:23
2) I Got Woman / Amen 7:55
3) Love Me 2:30
4) If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 2:58
5) You Gave Me A Mountain 3:22
6) All Shook Up 1:03
7) (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 1:59
8) Heartbreak Hotel 1:46
9) Jailhouse Rock 1:20
10) Blue Suede Shoes 1:14
11) Fever 3:33
12) Introductions; Medley: 14:44
a) Early Morning Rain
b) What'd I Say
c) Johnny B. Goode
d) Love Letters
e) School Day
13) Hurt 3:58
14) Hound Dog 3:09
15) Funny How Time Slips Away 2:39
16) Help Me Make It Through The Night 2:09
17) It’s Now Or Never 2:52
18) Can't Help Falling In Love 3:50

Tracks Moody Blue:

Side 1
01. Unchained Melody – undubbed version, Rushmore
Civic Center (3.19)
02. If You Love Me (Let Me Know) (2.53)
03. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain – unedited rough mix (3:43)
04. He'll Have To Go - rough mix (4:33)
05. Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall – rough mix (3:18)

Side 2
01. She Thinks I Still Care – take 10 (4.19)
02. Moody Blue – take 1 (3.27)
03. Pledging My Love – takes 1, 2 (2:33)
04. It's Easy For You – undubbed master (3:37)
05. Softly As I Leave You (3:02)
Side 3
01. Way Down – rough mix of master (2.39)
02. She Thinks I Still Care – take 2b (4.39)
03. Moody Blue – master (2.48)
04. Let Me Be There (3.24)
05. America - composite of single master and the surviving ending of the erased studio version (2:17)

Side 4
01. Unchained Melody – undubbed version, Ann Arbor, Crisler Arena (3.14)
02. Little Darlin' (1:59)
03. She Thinks I Still Care – take 15 (4.14)
04. Moody Blue – unedited rough mix of master (3.55)
05. My Way (live) (4:03)

(Source: FECC / ElvisMatters)