July 24 - New Vinyl (And a CD)

The Music on Vinyl record label announced the August 12, 2022 re-issue of the 'Elvis Worldwide 50 Gold Award Hits Vol.1' 4-LP set on Gold Colored vinyl. 

Publicity stated: 'Worldwide 50 Gold Award Hits Vol. 1' is a compilation box set by the King of Rock and Roll Elvis Presley. This four-album set was originally released in 1970, as his 38th album. The set peaked at #45 on the Billboard 200 and was certified double Platinum not long after its release. Of the 51 tracks that are featured, four made their album debut in this collection back when it was originally released: “Viva Las Vegas”, “Suspicious Minds”, “Don't Cry Daddy” and “Kentucky Rain”.

Worldwide 50 Gold Award Hits Vol. 1 is available as a deluxe lift-off box set containing 4LP's and a 20-page photo album. It is available as a limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on gold & black marbled vinyl.

Side A: 1. Heartbreak Hotel 2. I Was the One 3. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You 4. Don’t Be Cruel 5. Hound Dog 6. Love Me Tender.

Side B: 1. Any Way You Want Me (That’s How I Will Be) 2. Too Much 3. Playing for Keeps 4. All Shook Up 5. That’s When Your Heartaches Begin 6. Loving You.

Side C: 1. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear 2. Jailhouse Rock 3. Treat Me Nice 4. I Beg of You 5. Don’t 6. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck 7. Hard Headed Woman. 

Side D: 1. I Got Stung 2. (Now and Then There’s) A Fool Such as I 3. A Big Hunk O’ Love 4. Stuck on You 5. A Mess of Blues 6. It’s Now or Never.

Side E: 1. I Gotta Know 2. Are You Lonesome Tonight? 3. Surrender 4. I Feel so Bad 5. Little Sister 6. Can’t Help Falling in Love.

Side F: 1. Rock a Hula Baby 2. Anything That’s Part of You 3. Good Luck Charm 4. She’s Not You 5. Return to Sender 6. Where Do You Come From 7. One Broken Heart for Sale 

Side G: 1. (You’re The) Devil In Disguise 2. Bossa Nova Baby 3. Kissin’ Cousins 4. Viva Las Vegas 5. Ain’t That Loving You Baby 6. Wooden Heart.

Side H: 1. Crying In the Chapel 2. If I Can Dream (Stereo Mix) 3. In the Ghetto 4. Suspicious Minds 5. Don’t Cry Daddy 6. Kentucky Rain 7. Interviews From “Elvis Sails”.

Million Dollar Session

The Danish Memphis Mansion re-issued the 'Million Dollar Session' on red colored vinyl. All audio was restored and remastered for a double LP release, to preserve it at a higher resolution rather than compressing it down to make it for a single album. 

During the mastering the team identified a song not previously catalogued, 'Mr. Sandman'. Together with the strong design, using the original tape-box cover, this is the most historically accurate release of the 'Million Dollar Session'. 

The label also announced a 'Purple Gang Edition' of their recent 'Vince Everett  - Jailhouse Rock' single box-set on purple vinyl and a 'Chain Gang' Edition on black and white swirled vinyl.

Expanded Hits

The expanded 2-CD edition of the 'ELV1S 30 #1 Hits' compilation - which includes the 'Elvis 2nd To None' compilation, was released by Sony Legacy. 

Colored Vinyl 

The DOL record label released 10 original Elvis albums  on colored vinyl.

  1. ‘Blue Hawaii’ Limited Edition on Turquoise colored vinyl.
  2. ‘Chicas! Chicas! Chicas!’ Limited Edition on Red colored vinyl.
  3. ‘Elvis Is Back’ Limited Edition on Blue colored vinyl.
  4. ‘Fun In Acapulco’ Limited Edition on Green colored vinyl.
  5. ‘G.I. Blues’ Limited Edition on Yellow colored vinyl.
  6. ‘His Hand In Mine ‘Limited Edition on Blue colored vinyl.
  7. ‘It Happened at the World’s Fair’ on Limited Edition Orange colored vinyl.
  8. ‘King Creole’ Limited Edition on Yellow colored vinyl.
  9. ‘Pot Luck’ Limited Edition on Red colored vinyl.
  10. ‘Something For Everybody’ Limited Edition on Purple colored vinyl.

(Source: Music On Vinyl / Amazon / Memphis Mansion)