May 16 - Meet Me In Memphis

The STAR import label announced the May 25, 2022 release of the DVD 'Meet Me in Memphis -  Elvis as recorded live in the Mid-south Coliseum'.  This NTSC DVD is region free and limited to 500 copies worldwide.

Publicity stated: After 20 years, the best just got better. This DVD includes all songs complete from the 1974 concert, without skips and black screens, even the spoken parts are edited in a way as if it is the real deal. Fans from the label know what to expect so get ready for the DVD of the year!

The last months lots of footage has seen the light of day, but most of it is purely for collectors, since it is either way too short, bad sound, bad edits or all combined. Until now. We made a new edit from the various sources available, using the best angles and footage. The audio is taken from multitrack recordings and will blow you away!

The STAR team has been working on this project for months now and the result is stunning, never before a 1974 concert this complete with over 90 percent of edits from the actual year has been released. It is impossible to name some of the highlights, since the entire DVD is one big highlight.


Pre Show:

Elvis (2022) Trailer

Faded Love - Official Video

I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen - Official Video

Main Program:

1: Also Sprach Zarathustra

2: See See Rider

3: I Got A Woman/Amen

4: Love Me

5: Trying To Get To You

6: All Shook Up

7: Steamroller Blues

8: Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel

9: Love Me Tender

10: Rock and Roll Medley

11: Fever

12: Polk Salad Annie

13: Why Me, Lord

14: How Great Thou Art

15: Suspicious Minds

16: Band introductions

17: I Can't Stop Loving You

18: Help Me

19: American Trilogy

20: Let Me Be There

21: My Baby Left Me

22: Lawdy Miss Clawdy

23: Funny How Time Slips Away

24: Can't Help Falling In Love

25: Closing Vamp


Until It's Time For You To Go - Official video

(Source: Star)